Spread the love

 January 2020: Prof. Ritwik Banerjee, from the Economics & Social Sciences area, and Prof. Soham Sahoo, from Centre for Public Policy, at IIM Bangalore, have been conferred with the Prof. M.J. Manohar Rao Award for Young Researchers by The Indian Econometric Society (TIES).

Prof. Ritwik Banerjee has been recognised for his work at the intersection between behavioural economics and development economics. He has been working on corruption, discrimination, self-confidence and gender using the tools of experimental methods. Prof. Soham Sahoo has been selected for his research and work in the area of Economics of Education, Development Economics, Labour Economics, and Political Economy.

TIES has instituted this award for young scholars in India to commemorate Professor M.J. Manohar Rao’s contributions to economic research as well as to the TIES. This award is given every year during the TIES Conference, which is a renowned platform for economists and econometricians to have a dialogue on significant issues on the subject as also present their findings.

Related Posts

Circle Of Crust delivered free meals to students of Epiphany School, Pune

Over 5 lakh products curated across 2500 leading brands are now on udaan platform

Circle of Crust and Robin Hood Army delivered free pizza to deserving children

Famous actor Asif Basra passes away

American India Foundation (AIF) Raises Over $2.1M at Virtual NY Gala

Paradise on Earth for Senior Citizens at Gagan Nulife Resort in Kamshet


Reply comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *